|
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Access Science |
Reference - Updated, authoritative encyclopedia covering all fields of science. |
 |
Ambrose Video |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of online videos covering literature and history. |
 |
ArtStor |
Art - Digital Images - The collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography,decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. |
 |
Business Source Premier |
Business - Provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources. Also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. |
 |
Bloom's Literary Reference Online |
Literature- Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Contains information and criticism on specific literary works—from poetry to plays—browsable by genre and time period or alphabetically. |
 |
Chronicle of Higher Education |
Education - news and career-information source for college and university faculty members |
 |
CINAHL |
Health, Medicine, Nursing,
Dentistry - Authoritative health resources includes 1600+ nursing and allied health journals from 1982 to present. |
 |
CQ Historic Documets |
History- Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. |
 |
CQ
Researcher |
News & Issues - In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links. Excellent resource. |
 |
Encyclopedia Britannica |
Reference - Full text encyclopedia and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary. Includes illustrations, photographs, drawings, maps, flags and Web sites. |
 |
ERIC |
Education - Educational Resource Information Center database includes over 1 million documents and journal articles from 1966 to present. Journal articles identified as EJ. Documents identified as ED. |
 |
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center |
Education - Profiles to more than 2,000 of today's most exciting jobs in more than 90 industries. Find in-depth job descriptions complete with job-specific resource listings, detailed industry descriptions, career resources, and career preparation information. |
 |
Gale Virtual Reference |
Reference - Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks for quick facts and multi-disciplinary research. |
 |
GreenFile |
Environment -Database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. |
 |
Health Source: Consumer Edition |
Consumer
Health - Access to approximately 80 full text consumer magazines. |
 |
Health Source:
Nursing/Academic |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - 550 full text junrals foucsing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. |
 |
Health Reference Center |
Consumer Health - A comprehensive encyclopedic database containing more than 20,000 hyperlinked entries on a variety of health-related concerns and social issues. Search four main content areas: Conditions and Diseases; Mental Health; Health and Wellness; and Body Systems. |
 |
History Database Search |
History - Search the online collection of authoritative history reference materials in six history databases. Databases comprised of World History Online, Ancient History & Culture, American History Online, American Women's History, African-American History & Culture and American Indian History & Culture. |
 |
History Reference Center |
History - offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Issues and Controversies |
News & Issues - Source of up-to-date, in-depth and objective information to more than 900 controversial topics in the news. |
 |
JerseyClicks |
JerseyClicks is New Jersey's statewide portal for residents of New Jersey, including Rutgers students, faculty and staff, that features federated searching of full-text databases.
Offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core Journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract |
Library Sciences (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Literary Reference Center |
Literature - full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Literature
Resource Center |
Literature - Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. |
 |
MarketLine Business Information Center |
Business - Marketline Business Information Center provides news, data, analysis, and trend prediction for over 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries, and 50 countries. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| WWW |
MEDLINEplus |
Consumer
Health - Goldmine of consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Covers 500+ diseases as well as information about prescription and nonprescription drugs. |
 |
Naxos Music Library |
Music - A comprehensive collection of classical music available online. |
 |
Naxos Spoken Word Library |
Literature - A comprehensive
collection of audiobook material concentrating largely on literary classics. |
 |
Newspaper Source |
News - Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Oxford Reference Online |
Reference - Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks for quick facts and multi-disciplinary research |
 |
Points of View |
Issues - A series of essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of a current issue. |
 |
Professional Development Center |
Education - Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Project MUSE |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of over 300 high quality, peer reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. |
 |
PsycArticles |
Psychology - Aa definitive source, from the American Psychological Association (APA), of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. |
| WWW |
PubMed |
Health, Medicine, Nursing,
Dentistry - PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. |
 |
RefUSA |
Business - Contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care provider; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents |
 |
Regional
Business News |
News - Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Scientific, technical and medical journal database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
 |
Science Online |
Science (General) - Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. |
 |
Science Reference Center |
Science (General) - Contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Teacher Reference Center |
Education - Access to abstracts for more than 270 popular teacher and adminstrator journals and magazines. |
 |
TOPICsearch |
News & Issues- Explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
WestLaw Campus Research |
Law - Abridged version of Westlaw; includes full text of state and federal court decisions, state and federal statutes and more... |
 |
WorldAtlas |
Reference - Provides more than 1,200 clear, reproducible, full-color maps and over 270 flags, accompanied by a wealth of statistics, images, and information about a locations geography, government, history, society, and culture. |