|
| |
|
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholary, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article databaseprovides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
| return to the top |
 |
ArtStor |
Art - Digital Images - The collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography,decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
| return to the top |
 |
Business Source Premier |
Business - Full text articles for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources. Also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. |
 |
MarketLine Business Information Center |
Business - Marketline Business Information Center provides news, data, analysis, and trend prediction for over 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries, and 50 countries. |
 |
ReferenceUSA |
Business - Directory information for publicly and privately owned companies in the United States and Canada, as well as information about individual consumers in both countries. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Regional
Business News |
News - Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
 |
Health Reference Center |
Consumer Health - A comprehensive encyclopedic database containing more than 20,000 hyperlinked entries on a variety of health-related concerns and social issues. Search four main content areas: Conditions and Diseases; Mental Health; Health and Wellness; and Body Systems. |
 |
MEDLINEplus |
Consumer
Health - Goldmine of consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Covers 500+ diseases as well as information about prescription and nonprescription drugs. |
| return to the top |
 |
CQ
Researcher |
Controversial Issues - In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links. Excellent resource. |
 |
Issues and Controversies |
Controversial Issues - Source of up-to-date, in-depth and objective information to more than 250 controversial topics in the news. |
 |
Points of View Reference Center |
Controversial Issues - 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
TOPICsearch |
Controversial Issues - Explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| return to the top |
 |
ERIC |
Education - Educational Resource Information Center database includes over 1 million documents and journal articles from 1966 to present. Journal articles identified as EJ. Documents identified as ED. |
 |
Professional Development Center |
Education - Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
 |
Biomedical
Reference Collection: Comprehensive |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - Provides doctors, research scientists, students, clinical specialists and managers with access to nearly 900 full text journals, including
full text for nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications. This database covers such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI |
 |
CINAHL |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry- Authoritative health resources includes 1600+ nursing and allied health journals from 1982 to present. |
 |
Pre-CINAHL |
A companion database to CINAHL - Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing. |
 |
MEDLINE |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Search abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. |
 |
Nursing
& Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - For nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators
and researchers, this database provides full text for nearly
400 journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health
sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. |
 |
PubMed |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - Large biomedical database from the National Library of Medicine provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations from mid-1960's to present. Includes some full textlinks. |
 |
Your
Journals @ OVID |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - Your Journals @ Ovid consists of 51 high impact medical journals from Lippincott Williams Wilkins (LWW) Journal Collection and are fully searchable as a collection.
EBSCO
database provided by NJKI |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Scientific, technical and medical journal database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
History Reference Center |
History -Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
History Database Center |
History - Search the online collection of authoritative history reference materials in six history databases. Databases comprised of the World History Online, Ancient History & Culture, American Women's History, African-American History & Culture and American Indian History & Culture, |
| return to the top |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Westlaw
Campus |
Law - Abridged version of Westlaw; includes full text of state and federal court decisions, state and federal statutes and more... |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
|
 |
Bloom's Literary Reference Online |
Literature- Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Contains information and criticism on specific literary works—from poetry to plays—browsable by genre and time period or alphabetically. |
 |
Literary Reference Center |
Literary Reference Center - full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Literature
Resource Center |
Literature - Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Newspaper Source |
News - Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| |
|
|
 |
Regional
Business News |
News - Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Academic Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Large scientific, technical and medical database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
| return to the top |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Large scientific, technical and medical database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
 |
Nature
Online |
Science - A collection of online journals from Nature Publishing. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI
Library has full text access to the following titles |
| |
|
Nature Research Journals
Nature
Nature
Biotechnology
Nature
Cell Biology
Nature Chemical Biology
Nature
Genetics
Nature
Immunology
Nature
Materials
Nature
Medicine
Nature
Neuroscience
Nature Nanotechnology
Nature Physics
Nature
Structural & Molecular Biology |
Nature Reviews
Nature Reviews Cancer
Nature Reviews Drug Discovery
Nature Reviews Genetics
Nature Reviews Immunology
Nature Reviews Microbiology
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology
Nature Reviews Neuroscience |
 |
Wiley
Interscience Journals |
Science - Full text to 170 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals. Coverage includes: business, chemistry, computer science, earth science, education, literature, law, math, medicine, physics, and psychology. Majority of titles included have a backfile that extends to 1997-98. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI |
 |
Science Online |
Science (General) - Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. |
 |
Science Reference Center |
Science (General) - Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
| return to the top |
| |
|