When you connect to a library resource such as an e-book or article database an authentication web page appears prompting you to enter your name and your 14-digit library barcode. Find this number on the back of your library card.
Your library account must be active and clear of obligations in order to access the library online resources.
2. Library
cards are valid for one semester. Renew your library card in-person or online for each semester you are enrolled.
3. If you have a current library card and still cannot access resources, please contact OIT Student Help Desk at this
toll free number1-866-226-3367. Service is available 24 hours.
4. If the Help Desk is unable to resolve the problem contact library staff using Ask a Librarian.
More Tips
For
assistance in enabling connectivity to the online resources, please
call this toll free number (877) 241-1781.
Service
is available 24 hours.
The
latest web browsers, such as Internet
Explorer
or Firefox are recommended.
Some features may not be available with older browsers.
Cookies and Javascript must be enabled in your web browser settings.
Security settings in your web browser should be set no higher than Medium.
Make sure you type in your name/barcode correctly.
Type
in your name (last name followed by first)as it appears in your library record.
You
can verify how your name appears in library records
by contacting Blackwood or Rohrer CCC Campus Libraries.
Type in your library card barcode with no spaces.
For those who use AOL, Compuserve, or MSN as your Internet Service Provider:
Some
Internet Service Providers (ISP) such as AOL provide two
services to subscribers: 1) a connection to the Internet
and 2) browser software.
This
proprietary browser software may not allow you to access
library databases, e-books and other e-resources.
If
you use AOL or another proprietary ISP and have trouble
accessing library databases, try using Netscape, Internet
Explorer or Firefox rather than your ISP’s browser
software.
When
you have downloaded another browser:
connect to your Internet Service Provider (ISP) as usual
minimize
your proprietary software (i.e. AOL), but do not sign
off
open the downloaded browser - Netscape, Internet Explorer
or Firefox and go to the library website http://www.camdencc.edu/library
By
doing this you will be making an Internet connection with
your Internet Service Provider, but you will be using another
browser software to access the library website and our subscription
resources.
Firewalls are used to prevent unauthorized access to a network or computer.
They often permit only one-way access to the Internet. The library's
online databases, however, require two-way communication in order to
receive search requests and return search results.
If you have a personal firewall and are having problems accessing a
database, you may need to disable the firewall while using that database,
or create an exception per your firewall instructions.
If you have Norton software, please visit this page to find out
more:
Windows
XP includes its own firewall called Internet Connection Firewall
(ICF), or Windows Firewall (XP Service Pack 2). If it is enabled,
it is possible that it may cause problems accessing databases. See Windows
XP and Windows Firewall for further details.
Filtering
Software can create connectivity issues.
Filtering software
designed for parental control, ad-filtering software and pop-up preventers
may cause problems with databases. If you experience connectivity
problems, these filters may need to be removed or disabled.
Clear
your Temporary Internet Files or cache.
If you are still unable to connect to one of the online resources,
please call this toll free number (877) 241-1781.
Service is available 24 hours.