|
| |
|
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present.
Funded by the New JerseyState Library and the New Jersey Knowledge Initiative.
|
 |
JerseyClicks |
JerseyClicks is New Jersey's statewide portal for residents of New Jersey, including CCC Library students, faculty and staff, that features federated searching of full-text databases.
Offered by the New Jersey State Library, the New Jersey Network, and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers(All Subjects)-Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Art Full Text |
Art- Covers 500 journals in fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. |
 |
ArtStor |
Art - Digital Images - The collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography,decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
ProjectMuse |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of over 300 high quality, peer reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article databasecovering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Business Source Premier |
Business - Full text articles for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources. Also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law, Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
MarketLine Business Information Center |
Business - Marketline Business Information Center provides news, data, analysis, and trend prediction for over 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries, and 50 countries. |
 |
RefUSA |
Business - Contains detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care provider; 1 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents |
 |
Regional
Business News |
News - Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Wall Street Journal |
News - It "is the financial newspaper of record" and "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." |
 |
Health Source: Consumer Edition |
Consumer
Health - Access to approximately 80 full text consumer magazines. |
 |
Health Reference Center |
Consumer Health - A comprehensive encyclopedic database containing more than 20,000 hyperlinked entries on a variety of health-related concerns and social issues. Search four main content areas: Conditions and Diseases; Mental Health; Health and Wellness; and Body Systems. |
| Free |
MEDLINEplus |
Consumer
Health - Goldmine of consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Covers 500+ diseases as well as information about prescription and nonprescription drugs. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Chronicle of Higher Education |
Education- news and career-information source for college and university faculty members |
 |
ERIC |
Education - Educational Resource Information Center database includes over 1 million documents and journal articles from 1966 to present. Journal articles identified as EJ. Documents identified as ED. |
 |
Professional Development Center |
Education - Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Teacher Reference Center |
Education - Access to abstracts for more than 270 popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines. |
| |
|
|
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
GreenFile |
Environment -Database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
CINAHL w Full Text |
Health, Medicine, Nursing,
Dentistry - Authoritative health resources includes 1600+ nursing and allied health journals from 1982 to present. |
 |
Health Source:
Nursing/Academic |
Health, Medicine, Nursing, Dentistry - 550 full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide. |
| Free Access |
PubMed |
Health, Medicine, Nursing,
Dentistry - PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Scientific, technical and medical journal database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Ambrose Video |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of online videos covering literature and history. |
 |
CQ Historic Documets |
History- Published annually since 1972, the Historic Documents Series now contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year.
|
 |
History Reference Center |
History -Offers full text from more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 120 history periodicals, more than 59,600 historical documents, 49,600 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
History Database Search |
History - Search the online collection of authoritative history reference materials in six history databases. Databases comprised of World History Online, Ancient History & Culture, American History Online, American Women's History, African-American History & Culture and American Indian History & Culture. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
Project MUSE |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of over 300 high quality, peer reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Westlaw
Campus Research |
Law - Abridged version of Westlaw; includes full text of state and federal court decisions, state and federal statutes and more... |
| return to the top |
|
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Ambrose Video |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of online videos covering literature and history. |
 |
Bloom's Literary Reference Online |
Literature- Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Contains information and criticism on specific literary works—from poetry to plays—brow sable by genre and time period or alphabetically. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
Literary Reference Center |
Literature - full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Literature
Resource Center |
Literature - Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. |
 |
Project MUSE |
Interdisciplinary- Collection of over 300 high quality, peer reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. |
 |
Ambrose Video |
Interdisciplinary - Collection of online videos covering literature and history. |
 |
ArtStor |
Art - Digital Images - The collection documents artistic traditions across many times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography,decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. |
 |
Naxos Music Library |
Music - A Comprehensive collection of classical online music. |
 |
Naxos Spoken Word Library |
Literature - A comprehensive
collection of audiobook material concentrating largely on literary classics. |
| |
Resources below contain multi-media content. |
 |
Access Science |
Reference - Updated, authoritative encyclopedia covering all fields of science. Contains images, science news, videos, and Flash animations. Click on the Image and/or Multimedia tabs to explore these areas! |
 |
Curriculum Resource Center |
Education - Provides access to a broad selection of visual content, including maps, science diagrams, science experiments, historical images, historical timelines, and other handouts. |
 |
Encyclopedia Britannica |
Reference - Full text encyclopedia and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary. Includes illustrations, photographs, drawings, maps, and growing video collection. |
 |
History Database Search |
History - Search the online collection of six history databases. Databases comprised of World History Online, Ancient History & Culture, American History Online, American Women's History, African-American History & Culture and American Indian History & Culture.
Each has an image and video gallery.
|
 |
History Reference Center |
History- Search the online collection of authoritative history reference materials. Includes more than 110,000 photos and more than 80 hours of video. |
 |
WorldAtlas |
Reference - Provides more than 1,200 clear, reproducible, full-color maps and over 270 flags, accompanied by a wealth of statistics, images, and information about a locations geography, government, history, society, and culture. |
| |
|
|
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Naxos Music Library |
Music - A comprehensive collection of classical music available online. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
CQ
Researcher |
News & Issues - In-depth articles on current and controversial issues. Each article offers a lengthy discussion of the issue, pros and cons, background information, a chronology, future outlook, a bibliography and links. Excellent resource. |
 |
Current Issues
(link to all three collections) |
Issues - A collection of select full-text articles from key publications on social, scientific, health, and political and global issues. Browse by topic or search.
The collection consists of: Reference Shelf Plus, Health and the Environment. |
 |
Issues and Controversies |
News & Issues- Source of up-to-date, in-depth and objective information to more than 900 controversial topics in the news. |
 |
Lexis-Nexis
Academic |
Law,
Business, Newspapers -Authoritative legal and newspaper research
database covering over 5,000 news, business, legal, medical
and reference sources. |
 |
Masterfile Premier |
ALL Subjects- This magazine article database provides full text for more than 1,730 magazines. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Newspaper Source |
News & Issues- Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
 |
Points of View |
Issues - A series of essays on controversial topics that present multiple sides of a current issue. |
 |
TOPICsearch |
News & Issues- Explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. |
 |
Wall Street Journal |
News - It "is the financial newspaper of record" and "offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news." |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
JSTOR |
Interdisciplinary - Core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. |
 |
PsycArticles |
Psychology - A definitive source, from the American Psychological Association (APA), of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. |
 |
Project MUSE |
Interdisciplinary- Collection of over 300 high quality, peer reviewed humanities and social sciences journals. |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Large scientific, technical and medical database. |
| return to the top |
 |
Academic
Search Premier |
ALL Subjects- World's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary article database covering 4000+ academic journals from 1984 to present. EBSCO
database provided by NJKI. |
 |
Science
Direct |
Science - Large scientific, technical and medical database. 1700 plus full text journals from Elsevier Science... Over three million articles and over 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. |
 |
Science Online |
Science (General) - Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments. |
 |
Science Reference Center |
Science (General) - Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. EBSCO database provided by NJ State Library. |
| return to the top |
| |